Summary of my Life, or the last few weeks

  1. I have spent the last 3 weekends at O. 2 were planned. The first I already wrote about. The second was O.’s Ladies’ Booster Retreat. 100 old women. Tired. But good I suppose. Sunshine cooked again. It all went well. Spent time with Marjie, of course. Sam wasn’t around: “Dad Weekend.” The third was a surprise. I got an e-mail at 10:30 pm Thursday last that said, basically, “We need you. Art will come get you Friday afternoon if you can come.” So I went. ‘Twas exhausting. But got to hang out with Sunshine. And Marjie and Sam. Sam and I had a clothespin war. Had to bleach my brain a couple times. Long story. Ask me later. But it was good. And Chief and Sunshine brought me back to G. on Sunday and got to see the house. I won’t be going back to O. for at least 3 weeks. But I have a design project in the meantime. 
  2. On a completely unrelated note, I don’t think I’m going to grad school yet. I think I’ll be moving home for at least a year, getting a job, working to pay off some of my loans. 
  3. I’m taking my small group and two other small groups to B. for paintball this weekend. I’m excited. But I have no hat or gloves or a lot of warm clothes with me. It will be… interesting. 

That’s really all the update I have time for at the moment. Questions? Comments? You know how to find me.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

