Posted in Uncategorized

typical

I thought I’d be productive this morning so before I ate breakfast and finished getting ready for the day, I started two loads of laundry with enought time left so that I could put them in the dryer before I left for class and come back to freshly laundered, warm, dry clothes. Ha. 

The light colored load ended up in a washer that either didn’t work or that someone stopped ten minutes into the cycle, leaving my clothes sitting in a puddle of lukewarm, smelly water. Which I didn’t find out until ten minutes before my 8:30 class started. So I started them over in another washer. My dark load was fine. Unfortunately, I put it in a dryer and forgot to check to make sure the person who had used it before me wasn’t a moron. (that is to say, I left my clothes in a dryer for an hour with no heat.) So I turned it to a setting with heat. But that dryer was broken. By the time I knew that, however, my light clothes were clean and dry and it was time for my next class and two hours of sandwich making. So my clothes went into the dryer and sat there until sometime after 2. 

I was supposed to get my hair cut. That didn’t happen. I’m still unruly. 

Also, I lost about 300 songs last night. I mean, I still have them. My computer just doesn’t know how to find them. Joy. 

That’s all I really have to say. 

It sucks that I can’t be with my people from O. (specifically Aunt Beast at this particular moment.) It sucks more that the people within walking distance I can’t be with either because we’re all too busy.

Author:

“As you know, I am a petal borne aloft on the autumn wind. It should say that in my file.” I like my alone time but get lonely frequently. I am dependable and trustworthy, a hard worker, and if I say I will do something, it will most likely be done. I am daily learning who I am and how I relate to people. I sing almost constantly. (Some would say I’m crazy or weird… I’m ok with that.) I am a singing, dancing photographer/writer/web-editor/proofreader who wants to change the world. I am on the cusp of a quarter-life crisis, navigating the ups and downs of becoming a grown-up. I find that as a twenty-nine year old woman, many of my friends seem to have the life I want: jobs in fields they love (with decent salaries), boyfriends, fiances, children, etc., while I seem somewhat stuck in a mediocre job with little time for a social life. I am a Christian trying to apply my very real faith to my equally real life. I have perfectionist tendencies which I blame on being an oldest child. I think that about covers it so... yeah.

Leave a Reply

