Posted in Uncategorized

Once again, changing spaces.

Well, in browsing my last few posts, they are all about a change of location: from college to home and home to camp. Then I went from camp to home. And from home back to college. My life is a giant circle.

So… I’m back in G. living in my sweet townhouse with 4 other awesome people. It’s great to sit down to dinner, pray together for our meal, and share interesting conversation and such. Tonight’s menu, prepared by yours truly, was a marinated chicken (vinegar based with garlic, salt, and other seasonings), corn on the cob, salad, biscuits, etc. And you didn’t think I could cook! (without an iron and a hot pot)  😉

As great as the TH is, I miss OBC like you wouldn’t believe. Specifically, I miss my people: Chief, Sunshine, Aunt Beast, Young Samuel, Auntie Karen, Mama Janice, the Captain, etc. Fortunately, I’m spending Saturday night at Aunt Beast’s house then working all day Sunday!

Every time I sit down in class something strikes me about life that I’m sure the professor didn’t intend. It’s weird, understand? I plan on blogging about it throughout the semester. As soon as I get my head together.

At any rate, I’ve Shakespeare to read. And a movie to attend at 9.

Author:

“As you know, I am a petal borne aloft on the autumn wind. It should say that in my file.” I like my alone time but get lonely frequently. I am dependable and trustworthy, a hard worker, and if I say I will do something, it will most likely be done. I am daily learning who I am and how I relate to people. I sing almost constantly. (Some would say I’m crazy or weird… I’m ok with that.) I am a singing, dancing photographer/writer/web-editor/proofreader who wants to change the world. I am on the cusp of a quarter-life crisis, navigating the ups and downs of becoming a grown-up. I find that as a twenty-nine year old woman, many of my friends seem to have the life I want: jobs in fields they love (with decent salaries), boyfriends, fiances, children, etc., while I seem somewhat stuck in a mediocre job with little time for a social life. I am a Christian trying to apply my very real faith to my equally real life. I have perfectionist tendencies which I blame on being an oldest child. I think that about covers it so... yeah.

Leave a Reply

