Small Group Fun and Such

So yesterday was a lot of fun. A bunch of us went to the state park and hung out. We had hot dogs cooked over charcoal and then walked around and looked at the falls. The car I was in left after the other and we walked around a bit longer. Then we went on some swings. I know that doesn’t seem significant to most of you but I’m not gonna lie, it was pretty much a big deal to swing since I haven’t really since last May. Only a few of you know why. Not going to go into it. But it made me ridiculously happy. The car ride back was also fun, talking in hick voices and smelling the fresh manure! Nothing like it! I’m glad for friends.

Other news, I can’t wait for this semester to be over… and at the same time, I can. I do NOT want to take my finals, at all. Nor do I want that Chaucer paper to be due on Monday. But I have to and it is. So all I can do is hope I get a concussion before that. Just kidding.

So yeah. I should get to work on that. But I will share the Facebook album with you.

Categories: 1st person, me | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

