Sore

I love being sore. Not just the usual sore though. I love being sore from head to toe because I just spent time at BSBC, my original camp home. I washed dishes, I scraped plates, I walked most of the grounds, I slept for five hours on a lumpy awkward creaky mattress. All in all, it was a beautiful retreat.

I “took” the Intervarsity chapter from my school there for their spring retreat and I think it was good overall. I think they enjoyed it and I’m glad I got to share my camp home with them.

But I miss it terribly. I didn’t realize quite how much until I was actually there. It’s hard to know that I can’t go back there right now because I can’t afford it. It’s hard because even if I could, it wouldn’t be the same.

That’s not to say I don’t like where I am right now. I do, really. OBC is great too and I think it’s giving me more experience in the bigger picture areas of a camp. Who knows, maybe someday I’ll be working full time at a camp. I say someday because I have so much in loans that shy of a miracle, I’ll have to take a real job for a while in order to pay off my debt before I can do some of the things I love.

So much thinking. It hurts my brain. So that’s all for now.

Categories: camp, me | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

