Posted in me

I’m pretty excited

I’m pretty excited about next summer. I’ll be at O—B—C— again in similar but different capacities. I know it’s a complete turn around from a year ago. I seriously didn’t want to go up there. I didn’t want to work with old people, I was sick of food service, all of it. But no one else ever called me back (except Tim Horton’s… about two hours after I accepted the position at OBC… ) But now, I absolutely am glad to be going back. Maybe it’s a comfortable thing. I don’t know but I certainly am comfortable there. And I honestly feel loved. It’s great.

I’m also excited because I’m going up there the weekend of April 4-5. Hopefully, I’ll have a little bit of alone time to get some homework done. Hopefully another little plan in that realm goes through. But if it doesn’t, oh well. I’ll still be with my old people.  (PS if you’re one of them and reading this, I mean no offense by the term old people. I love you)

Hm… so I was thinking earlier. I know shock. Anyway, I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I mean, I used to be this solitary person with whom everyone made polite conversation and it was awkward for everyone. But the other night, someone sought me out to introduce me to their friend and I can’t for the life of me figure out why. I don’t understand it in any capacity. I mean, I guess I can be funny but really, I don’t know. And I didn’t think I gave off the impression that I was approachable. I can’t fathom it. But it’s kind of neat I guess.

On another topic, work today was actually pleasant. Colleen was in a fun mood for once. And Lis and I had a legitimate conversation about her camper. Donna (different Donna)  and I talked about her family, it was… weird. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I don’t really get it. I mean, where has the mean Cherilyn who people were afraid of gone? It’s just different. It will take some getting used to I guess.

Well, that’s all I have for you for now. I hope you have a fantastic day. I’ll write more some other time.

Author:

“As you know, I am a petal borne aloft on the autumn wind. It should say that in my file.” I like my alone time but get lonely frequently. I am dependable and trustworthy, a hard worker, and if I say I will do something, it will most likely be done. I am daily learning who I am and how I relate to people. I sing almost constantly. (Some would say I’m crazy or weird… I’m ok with that.) I am a singing, dancing photographer/writer/web-editor/proofreader who wants to change the world. I am on the cusp of a quarter-life crisis, navigating the ups and downs of becoming a grown-up. I find that as a twenty-nine year old woman, many of my friends seem to have the life I want: jobs in fields they love (with decent salaries), boyfriends, fiances, children, etc., while I seem somewhat stuck in a mediocre job with little time for a social life. I am a Christian trying to apply my very real faith to my equally real life. I have perfectionist tendencies which I blame on being an oldest child. I think that about covers it so... yeah.

Leave a Reply

