Posted in Uncategorized

just an update

Wow. So the past few days have been amazing. So much to write, I have no idea where to begin.

I guess the townhouse is as good a place as any. Allow me to describe them to you. The townhouses are on campus apartments. There are either 4 person townhouses or 5 person townhouses. They are fully carpeted, have air conditioning, a dishwasher, two bathrooms, and each person has their own room. Well, ever since last year, I’ve been wanting one and I really wanted to make it happen for my senior year (aka next year). At any rate, I only could find two other people to join me in one. Until one Friday night I happened to feel social enough to go out with people to Applebee’s after our worship service on campus. At any rate, the actual time there was uneventful but on the way back, Peter was asking me where I was planning on living next year. I explained that I couldn’t find anyone else. He said that he and another friend, Craig, also wanted to get into the townhouses. After a brief pause, I said what was being thought by both of us. Why don’t we just get a townhouse together? I immediately said my parents wouldn’t approve. But Peter said we would keep floors and bathrooms separate. I decided I’d ask my mother the next day. I also sought the advice of two of my most trusted female Christian advisors: Miss Esther and Rachel. After weighing it all, I came to the conclusion that it was no different than living in a co-ed dorm (which I’m currently doing as they are the only think offered on campus). Besides, I had lived next door to Kyle all summer at OBC. The fact that we have separate floors and bathrooms makes a ton of difference I think. All of our parents have given the go-ahead. Overall, I know everyone and I think it’s going to be great. If you’re reading this and you think I’m a horrible Christian, feel free to tell me that. But I hope that if you know me, you won’t let this get in the way of us being friends. Also, if you know me and know how anxious I can get, it’d be great if you let me know what you think when you read this. Thanks. Aside from that, I’m ecstatic about the townhouse. It’s going to be a great time!

Next on the agenda, my weekend home. It was pretty relaxing. I got to see Casie and her daughters Hannah and Emma, who, by the way, are adorable. I came back to school on Sunday.

On Tuesday, I talked to Chief and Sunshine on the phone. I had told them about the townhouse and wanted to make sure they didn’t think I am a horrible person. They don’t. Anyway, apparently Sunshine bought a new laptop so she can keep track of the inventory on it. I’m going over there on March 21 to check it out and set stuff up and such. I’m not really sure yet but I will be teaching myself all the innerworkings of Excel over the next week or so. Plus I get to see them, which always makes me smile.

Governor S——-was here yesterday. I heard him for a little bit but then I had to go to class. Basically, yay *insert school name here*, let’s raise taxes so tuition can be lower, etc. Oh, and go to class.

I also went to a Chekhov play last night. Wow. Depressing.

This weekend I’m going to a TobyMac, Jeremy Camp, and Matthew West concert! (Pray the weather is cooperative!)

Next week is the last week of classes before SRPING BREAK!!! I can’t wait to go home for a week and make my various trips to various places. I have half a mind to spend hours photographing random scenes for a day. Plus I get to chill with my cat Han.

Anyway, I should get going. I have some reading to do before dinner and townhouse selection. Have a great day.

Author:

“As you know, I am a petal borne aloft on the autumn wind. It should say that in my file.” I like my alone time but get lonely frequently. I am dependable and trustworthy, a hard worker, and if I say I will do something, it will most likely be done. I am daily learning who I am and how I relate to people. I sing almost constantly. (Some would say I’m crazy or weird… I’m ok with that.) I am a singing, dancing photographer/writer/web-editor/proofreader who wants to change the world. I am on the cusp of a quarter-life crisis, navigating the ups and downs of becoming a grown-up. I find that as a twenty-nine year old woman, many of my friends seem to have the life I want: jobs in fields they love (with decent salaries), boyfriends, fiances, children, etc., while I seem somewhat stuck in a mediocre job with little time for a social life. I am a Christian trying to apply my very real faith to my equally real life. I have perfectionist tendencies which I blame on being an oldest child. I think that about covers it so... yeah.

Leave a Reply

