Tuesday is OVER!

I have finally reached the end of Tuesday. I had an exam at 8:30, a presentation at9:55, and work from 11:15-2. Then I got to eat some “lunch.” While doing so, I was distracted by Pastor Dave in the Union, thus losing a good half hour of writing time. Of course I lost enough writing time by just being me. Ha. Anyway, it was a good distraction. Anyway, at 10:57 pm, my paper is finally done and submitted, albeit 44 words short and somewhat incoherent toward the end.

Suffice it to say, today has been stressful. But it’s over now and I can absolutely revel in the fact that my housing situation is 90% definite, I get to write lots of letters tomorrow, and I’ve accomplished quite a lot today. Not to mention Connie Button is now on Facebook. That pretty much made my week. And now I’m IMing a future housemate. That situation is possibly one of the most exciting things to happen to me in a long time.

Anyway, I really should go to bed. It’s after11 and I have to get up around 7 tomorrow morning. There’s lots I should share with you all but well, I really need to sleep because… I love it. In closing, a letter to my bed.

Dear Bed,
How could you doubt that I would make our meeting mostly on time? You know I would sacrifice anything, including my academic success, to rest in your sweet embrace at day’s end.
Yours Always,
C-Dubs

PS I just got a funny IM that was mostly a grammatical error/typo but I’m not allowed to share it. It saddens me.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

