My Bucket List

I watched The Bucket List today instead of reading like the good student everyone wants me to be. And it was really good. (Gulliver won’t mind that I postponed reading about his travels.) Though it does have its negative points, overall it had a positive message about the things that really matter in life. (For a full review, head to Plugged In Onine.

Anyway, that got me thinking about th things that really matter to me in life and the things that I really want to do/see before I die. (Not that I plan on that being any time soon mind you.) My “priorities” look something like this: God, Family/Friends, Knowledge, which echoes the sentiment of a necklace I got for my 18th birthday. (The Life Compass which I highly recommend as a gift for high school/college students) And for the most part, I stick with that, though at college it’s tough to put anything but knowledge first sometimes. And of course, work has to fit in somewhere. (I like to put it in the God category because we are told to work at everything as if it were for God but that’s just one school of thought.)

In addition to these priorities though, there are some things I would like to before I die. Some of them I’d like to do before I finish my undergraduate work. So I guess the rest of this entry will be me listing that. But before I get to that, I’d like to challenge you to think about where your priorities lie and what things in life you consider worth doing.

  • travel all over Europe, specifically the United Kingdom.
  • work at a bookstore (heck, own one if I can!)
  • publish a story or two
  • sleep under the stars
  • see the Seven Wonders of the World
  • travel across the US in an RV
  • learn German
  • perform CPR on someone other than the dummy (thus saving them)
  • learn to drive stick shift
  • own my own home (preferably on a lake or ocean) that has a library
  • work for a non-profit organization (such as a camp) full time for at least a year

… and I’m sure I could add more to this list and I will when I think of it…

Anyway, hope that makes you think a little. I guess I’ll go back to reading Gulliver’s Travels instead of thinking about my own.

~CW

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

