Locked Box

Locked inside a box there lies
A sullen face with sullen eyes
The only way within to see
Is through the bars that hide the me
A lock  is absent from this chest
Hinges, openings, knobs, the rest
Invisible, they don’t exist
And the bars surrounded by a mist
“You can’t see me!” their prisoner cries
With sullen face and sullen eyes
“You can’t come in!” the real me cries
With sullen face and sullen eyes

If you find me, tell me that you love me. If I’ll hear you, tell me over and over again…

Categories: Blogroll, Poetry | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Locked Box

  1. steven stone

    This kind of reminds me of myself. My feelings, my desires all locked away. Can’t ever let them out becuase it drives people away.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

